John G. Davies, president and CEO / John Davies has served as president and CEO since June 1988. During his tenure, the Foundation has grown from $5 million to more than $574 million in assets. You can reach John through his administrative assistant, Emmy Martin Comeaux, at ecomeaux@braf.org, or (225) 387-6126.

John Spain, executive vice president / John Spain, who has run broadcast stations and diversified companies, oversees Foundation long-term projects, such as health care reform and land use planning. John can be reached through his administrative assistant, Amber Cefalu, at acefalu@braf.org or (225) 387-6126.


ADMINISTRATION

Amber Cefalu, executive assistant to John Spain, acefalu@braf.org, (225) 381-7109
Gloria Chapman, receptionist, gchapman@braf.org, (225) 387-6126
Emmy Comeaux, executive assistant to John Davies, ecomeaux@braf.org, (225) 339-3306
Jared Falcon, IT specialist, jfalcon@braf.org, (225) 339-3314
Andrea Farmer, receptionist, afarmer@braf.org, (225) 381-7107


CIVIC LEADERSHIP INITIATIVES

John M. Spain, executive vice president. jspain@braf.org,  (225) 339-3308
Lauren Crapanzano Jumonville, director of civic leadership initiatives, ljumonville@braf.org, (225) 381-7102
Sarah Gardner, project manager, sgardner@braf.org, (225) 381-7114


COMMUNICATIONS

Mukul Verma, director, mverma@braf.org, (225) 381-7116
Dennise Reno, art director, dreno@braf.org, (225) 252-2259


COUNSEL

Edmund J. Giering IV, general counsel, egiering@braf.org, (225) 381-7101


DONOR SERVICES

This department is responsible for providing services to donors. Donor Services also oversees grants approved by independent committees and scholarships.
 

Rebecca Schutte, director of donor services, rschutte@braf.org, (225) 387-6126
Travis Hutchins, donor services officer, thutchins@braf.org
Corrie Manieri, donor services program officer, cmanieri@braf.org, (225) 381-7083
Sam Parsons, donor services associate, sparsons@braf.org, (225) 381-7086
Jana Smith, grants administrator, jsmith@braf.org
Lois Smyth, senior donor services program officer, lsmyth@braf.org, (225) 381-7103


FINANCE

Debbie Pickell, director of finance, dpickell@braf.org, (225) 339-1183
Courtney Gustin, controller, cgustin@braf.org, (225) 381-7112
Raymond Prince, financial operations manager, rprince@braf.org, (225) 339-1184
Holly S. Mitchell, accountant, hmitchell@braf.org, (225) 274-5113


PHILANTHROPIC SERVICES

Philanthropic Services is responsible for developing relationships with new donors and businesses. If you are interested in opening a charitable fund, please contact Elizabeth.

Elizabeth Hutchison, director of philanthropic services, ehutchison@braf.org, (225) 381-7080
Francisca M.M. Comeaux, project manager, fcomeaux@braf.org, (225) 381-7110


STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES

Patricia Calfee, director, pcalfee@braf.org, (225) 381-7117
Lauren C. Crump, program officer, lcrump@braf.org, (225) 387-6126