John G. Davies, president and CEO / John Davies has served as president and CEO since June 1988. During his tenure, the Foundation has grown from $5 million to more than $574 million in assets. You can reach John through his administrative assistant, Emmy Martin Comeaux, at ecomeaux@braf.org, or (225) 387-6126.

John Spain, executive vice president / John Spain, who has run broadcast stations and diversified companies, oversees Foundation long-term projects, such as health care reform and land use planning. John can be reached through his administrative assistant, Amber Cefalu, at acefalu@braf.org or (225) 387-6126.


ADMINISTRATION

Amber Cefalu, executive assistant to John Spain, acefalu@braf.org, (225) 381-7109
Gloria Chapman, receptionist, gchapman@braf.org, (225) 387-6126
Emmy Comeaux, executive assistant to John Davies, ecomeaux@braf.org, (225) 339-3306
Jared Falcon, IT specialist, jfalcon@braf.org, (225) 339-3314
Andrea Farmer, receptionist, afarmer@braf.org, (225) 381-7107


CIVIC LEADERSHIP INITIATIVES

John M. Spain, executive vice president. jspain@braf.org,  (225) 339-3308
Beverly Moore Haydel, director of civic leadership initiatives, bhaydel@braf.org, (225) 381-7114
Lauren Crapanzano Jumonville, project manager, ljumonville@braf.org, (225) 381-7102


COMMUNICATIONS

Mukul Verma, director of communications, mverma@braf.org, (225) 381-7116
Dennise Reno, art director, dreno@braf.org, (225) 252-2259


COUNSEL

Edmund J. Giering IV, general counsel, egiering@braf.org, (225) 381-7101


DONOR SERVICES

This department is responsible for providing services to donors and members. Donor Services also oversees grants approved by independent committees and scholarships.

John K. Carpenter, director of donor services, jcarpenter@braf.org, (225) 381-7099
Lois Smyth, donor services program officer, lsmyth@braf.org, (225) 381-7103
LaToria Thomas, donor services officer, lthomas@braf.org, (225) 381-7081
Jana Smith, grants administrator, jsmith@braf.org
Jill Westerman, grants assistant, jwesterman@braf.org


FINANCE

Debbie Pickell, director of finance, dpickell@braf.org, (225) 339-1183
Courtney Gustin, controller, cgustin@braf.org, (225) 381-7112
Raymond Prince, financial operations manager, rprince@braf.org, (225) 339-1184
Holly S. Mitchell, accountant, hmitchell@braf.org, (225) 274-5113


PHILANTHROPIC SERVICES

Philanthropic Services is responsible for developing relationships with new donors and businesses. If you are interested in opening a charitable fund, please contact Elizabeth.

Elizabeth Hutchison, project manager, ehutchison@braf.org, (225) 381-7080


STRATEGIC CONSULTING SERVICES

Patricia Calfee, director, pcalfee@braf.org, (225) 381-7117
Lauren C. Crump, program officer, lcrump@braf.org, (225) 387-6126
Chase Berenson, intern, cberenson@braf.org


THE BRIDGE CENTER

Rob Reardon, 
executive director, rreardon@brbridgecenter.org, (337) 316-1683